9/11 Tribute Museum’s Annual Teacher Awards

Congratulation!  Doug DePice, Melissa Heintjes and Amanda Wargocki, have been chosen as the 2018 recipients of the 9/11 Tribute Museum’s Annual Teacher Awards. This award is being given in recognition of teachers who have made an outstanding effort to discuss the events of September 11th with their students and to create projects that helped students understand their contemporary relationship to this history.

Secaucus High School and Middle School will receive one gift in the amount of $500.00 and a Certificate of Merit. The funds have been generously donated by the September 11th Family Foundation. The names of the awardees, their schools and a brief description of their projects will be posted on the 9/11 Tribute Museum website as an inspiration to other educators who are seeking ways to bring the events of September 11th into the curriculum.

An Award Ceremony and press event will take place on Monday, February 26, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. at the 9/11 Tribute Center. The date is chosen to commemorate the anniversary of the first attack on the World Trade Center on February 26, 1993, which happened 25-years-ago.