SecaucusHigh School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Athletics » News and Announcements

News and Announcements

  • There are 2 websites for the NJIC: 

    • The 1st is which is where you will find all of our athletic schedules.
    • The 2nd is  which is a complete website of all conference schools, newspaper articles, post season honors and all NJIC information.





18 football Players of the Week for Week 4,

a September sendoff

CONGRATULATIONS to Stan Fryczynski, Head Coach of the Cross Country Team and his team for their #300 and #301 Boys Victories.
This is a list of the students that received post season honors for the Spring Season:


Girls Tennis:

The girls tennis team started the season on September 6 with a shutout win over Harrison. All starters won in straight sets. At 1st S this season is Nisha Patel, 2nd S is Reetu Parikh, 3rd S is Mahek Virani, 1st D is Zahra Ahmed/Serena Lee and 2nd D is Aditi Sirohi/Dimple Jain. The remaining varsity players include: Hiral Patel, Ashley Luh, Krystal Lai, and Eshika Basireddy.




The Secaucus Baseball pitchers combine for a no-hitter on their game against Hoboken!


Boys Tennis: 

The Secaucus High School Boy’s varsity tennis team recently completed six matches and had 5-0 straight set victories over Becton and Snyder. Plus, the team had 3-2 and 4-1 victories over Ferris and New Milford. The team also competed in the Hudson County Individual tournament at Lincoln Park in Jersey City. 
The The Hudson County Individual tournament was played on Saturday April 28, Tuesday May 1st, and Wednesday May 2nd which completed a surge of tennis matches that provided extra motivation for the Patriots the past two weeks. 
Sambhav Jaideep and Varun Shah took home the Hudson County championship defeating Ferris 6-3, 6-4 at second doubles.
In other action, captain Eric Dougert led the team against Becton with a 6-1, 6-0 win at first singles. William Sang had a 6-3, 6-1 win against Snyder at 2nd singles. Abhinav Sirohi had a 6-3, 6-3 win over Ferris at third singles. Additionally, Dipesh Patel and Zach Lees had a close win over McNair 7-6 (1), 7-6 (5) at first doubles.
The Secaucus Boys Varsity Team will have more pivotal surge of matches against NJIC Meadowland and Hudson rivals to start the month of May.  
Boys Tennis:


The Secaucus High School Boys’ Varsity 2018 tennis team opened the season at home on April 5th against Leonia. The Patriots traveled and played home the next three weeks against NJIC Meadowland and HCIAL Hudson teams. The match scores included 1-4 losses to Leonia and Ridgefield, 5-0 victories against New Milford, Harrison, North Bergen, Weehawken, and Becton. Plus, there was non-stop action with 3-2 tight victories over McNair and Kearny.

This season, Secaucus will feature junior captain Eric Dougert at first singles. Junior William Sang will start at second singles while junior Abhinav Sirohi moves up to third singles. Juniors Dipesh Patel/Zach Lees and juniors Sambhav Jaideep/Varun Shah will play first and second doubles respectively.    


H.S. Tennis Dates to Remember: 

  • April 27 – Individual Hudson County preliminary rounds.
  • May 2 - State qualifying cutoff date.
  • May 7 - State seeding meeting.
  • May 10 -Team state preliminary rounds.
  • May - Hudson County Team Tournament TBD.
  • June 2-3 - State singles and doubles tournaments preliminary rounds.


By: Mark Schroback, Head Tennis Coach