Home

SHS Supervisor of Guidance
Mrs. Christina Wiswesser: cwiswesser@sboe.org, 201-974-2039
 
SHS Guidance Counselors
Ms. Helen Bacigalupo: hbacigalupo@sboe.org, 201-974-2037
Mrs. Tara Taveras: ttaveras@sboe.org, 201-974-2079
Ms. Elise Lennon: elennon@sboe.org, 201-624-2648
Mrs. Cate Suzano: csuzano@sboe.org, 201-974-2038
SCHOLARSHIPS
 
The NJACAC Scholarship Committee solicits applications from students who are residents of New Jersey and are United States citizens/permanent residents, following federal guidelines. The Scholarship Committee is offering four (4) $1250 scholarships for 2020 high school graduates who will be attending a 2- or 4-year post-secondary institution. Please note that one of the four will be awarded to an alumnus of NJACAC's Camp College or College Key Program.
https://www.njacac.org/njacac-high-school-scholarship-award-application. Deadline to apply is March 1, 2020
 
https://opportunity.collegeboard.org
CollegeBoard is offering scholarships to students just for their effort & initiative. No academic or financial requirements necessary. You are already doing these things as part of your college process, so this takes minimal additional effort on your part; simply follow the guidelines & complete certain actions to be eligible for monthly drawings.
 
EMPLOYMENT:
 
New Release of Records Form
The SHS Guidance Department has updated its Authorization to Release Educational Records form, which allows students to obtain official and unofficial documents such as transcripts, testing data or other documents for post-secondary education or employment. Please click here to download a copy of the form. Upon completion, email the form to guidance@sboe.org and your form will be processed. Unofficial transcripts will be given directly to the student or parent. Official transcripts will be emailed to the institution or institutions as listed on the form. The form requires Adobe Acrobat Reader, a free download. Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader for your computer.
 
SAT Tutoring through Khan Academy: Download information here.